

lefe

Lou Ann Texeira

Executive Officer 1

651 Pine Street, Sixth Floor • Martinez, CA 94553-1229

e-mail: LTexe@lafco.cccounty.us (925) 335-1094 • (925) 335-1031 FAX

MEMBERS

Donald A. Blubaugh *Public Member*

Federal Glover County Member

Michael R. McGill Special District Member Dwight Meadows
Special District Member
Mary N. Piepho

Rob Schroder
City Member

Don TatzinCity Member

ALTERNATE MEMBERS

Candace Andersen
County Member

Sharon Burke Public Member

Tom Butt
City Member

George H. Schmidt Special District Member

August 13, 2014 Agenda Item 2

August 13, 2014 (Agenda)

TO: Each Member of the Commission

FROM: Lou Ann Texeira, LAFCO Executive Officer

SUBJECT: Seating of LAFCO Special District Member – Igor Skaredoff

In accordance with Government Code Section 56332, the LAFCO Executive Officer convened the Independent Special District Selection Committee (ISDSC) election on July 21, 2014, to fill the regular Special District vacancy created by the passing of Dwight Meadows.

There were four candidates for the seat. Based on the election results, the ISDSC appointed Igor Skaredoff of the Contra Costa Resource Conservation District as a regular Special District member on LAFCO to fill the unexpired term of Commissioner Meadows. The term of office for the seat ends on May 7, 2018. A copy of the voting record is available through the LAFCO office.

Congratulations to Mr. Skaredoff.

If you have any questions, please contact the LAFCO office.